This page provides explanation for the terminologies used in this portal in the context of eGovernment and mGovernment. 



Accessibility means the ability of the portal to be accessible to people with disabilities. You can read more about accessibility on the website of World Wide Web Consortium.



Centre of Digital Innovation is a UAE mGovernment initiative providing services for testing and verifying security and functionality of mobile applications for Government departments and educational organisations within the UAE and other GCC countries. CoDI is an environment where Government departments, educational organisations and other industry groups can come together to experience new and innovative technologies.



eDirham is an electronic currency. It comes in the form of a smart card and carries different denominations. It can be used to pay for governmental and non-governmental services. Read more about eDirham.   



According to the United Nations Public Administration Network (UNPAN), eGovernment is the use and application of information technologies in public administration to streamline and integrate workflows and processes, to effectively manage data and information, enhance public service delivery, as well as expand communication channels for engagement and empowerment of people.


eGovernment Development Index

According to the United Nations Public Administration Network (UNPAN), the eGovernment Development Index is a composite measure of three important dimensions of eGovernment, namely: provision of online services, telecommunication connectivity and human capacity.


Read the United Nations E-government Survey 2014 (PDF, 6MB). 



According to the United Nations Public Administration Network (UNPAN), eParticipation is about fostering civic engagement and open, participatory governance through Information and Communications Technologies (ICTs). Growing evidence points to the rapid expansion of eParticipation as a tool for engagement and strengthened collaboration between governments and citizens. Its objective is to improve access to information and public services as well as to promote participation in policy-making, both for the empowerment of individual citizens and the benefit of society as a whole.


Read more about eParticipation.


ePay means paying for government services through electronic channels such as computers, laptops and kiosks. Payment could be made by using bank cards, eDirham or the direct debit facility from banks. 



The UAE Federal Government Network (FedNet) programme will provide a common infrastructure creating a convenient and on-demand network access to a shared pool of configurable computing resources for all federal government entities.


Life events

These are major events of one's life cycle; most of which happen to everyone at least once in their lifetime.


Mobile government or mGovernment

According to the United Nations Public Administration Network (UNPAN), the use of the mobile channel in eGovernment is referred as mobile government or mGovernment.


mGovernment Initiative

On 22 May 2013, H. H. Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice-President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai launched the Mobile Government Initiative to make government services accessible round-the-clock through mobile phones, smart devices and electronic kiosks.


mGovernment Roadmap

The mGovernment Roadmap presents a plan for the UAE to move from eGovernment to mGovernment. The scope of the Roadmap goes in parallel with the existing Federal eGovernment Strategy where environmental improvements, improving readiness and achieving user happiness are in focus. These focus areas are presented as four parallel tracks in the roadmap. These tracks are:

  1. Establish the Environment For mGovernment To Flourish
  2. Assess Capability And Capacity Of Government Entities
  3. Establish Shared Resources Across Government Entities at The National Level
  4. Achieve Citizen Happiness


mGovernment Guidelines

mGovernment Guidelines serves as a set of guidelines for government entities to prepare themselves in transforming eGovernment to mGovernment (Mobile Government). It will assist the entities in meeting some of the challenges of exploiting the benefits that may be gained from mGovernment. It contains a set of guidelines for making entities ‘m-ready' to the requirements of developing and implementing advanced mobile ICT-based applications and services.


As per the UAE mGovernment Roadmap, mPayment may be defined as a payment process between two parties over a mobile device. Users are increasingly demanding convenient solutions for payment transactions - specifically for the ones that they use frequently such as road tolls, public transport, parking fees, bills and fines. Hence, mPayment services are becoming very central in public services as an enabler.


Near field communication (NFC)

Near field communication or NFC-enabled mobile phones or mobile devices with the appropriate applications provide consumers with a whole range of new value added services. Mobile phone users will be able to securely access governmental services, consolidate their payment cards into one mobile wallet, use their phone to pay for their transit fare, collect coupons on their phone, etc. As the number of smart phone users rises, it is seen a very convenient way of providing value-added services. More importantly, NFC is simple to use, as well as secure.


Trusted Service Manager

Secure mobile services are enabled via the Trusted Service Manager (TSM). The TSM is an independent, trusted party that facilitates and enables information exchange between service providers (such as governments, banks, transport operators, retailers and others) and mobile network operators.  It facilitates the infrastructure that makes it possible to offer services through a mobile network. The TSM allows access to the secure element on mobile phones and devices. Secure elements are issued by third parties like mobile network operators (MNOs); hence a neutral party is needed to make the connection between the MNO and the service provider wishing to access the secure element to offer mobile services.


UAE National Agenda

UAE National Agenda includes a set of national indicators in the sectors of education, healthcare, economy, police and security, housing, infrastructure and government services. These indicators are long-term, measure performance outcomes in each of the national priorities, and generally compare the UAE against global benchmarks. The national indicators are periodically monitored by Government leadership to ensure their targets are achieved by 2021.


Read more about UAE National Agenda.


Service topics

Service topics are the areas in which the UAE government offers its services.


Short codes

Short codes are short telephone numbers to which a text message could be sent (using pre-defined keywords in a pre-defined format) to receive information about a particular government service.


UAE Vision 2021

The UAE Vision 2021 aims to make the UAE among the best countries in the world by the Golden Jubilee of the Union. In order to translate the Vision into reality, its pillars have been mapped into six national priorities, which represent the key focus sectors of government action in the coming years.


Read more about UAE Vision 2021

المصطلحات

المصطلحات والمفاهيم

توفر هذه الصفحة شرح للمصطلحات المستخدمة في هذه البوابة في سياق الحكومة الإلكترونية و الحكومة الذكية.

 

التجهيزات الخاصة بذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة

تُمكن  الأشخاص من ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة من النفاذ إلى الموقع والتصفح بسهولة. يمكنك قراءة المزيد حول التجهيزات الخاصة بذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة على الموقع الإلكتروني لاتحاد الشبكة العنكبوتية العالمية.

 

مركز الإبداع لحكومة الإمارات الذكية

هو إحدى مبادرات الحكومة الذكية ويقدم خدمات الاختبار والتحقق من الوظائف التشغيلية وأمن تطبيقات الهواتف المتحركة وهو يتيح هذه الخدمات للدوائر الحكومية والمؤسسات التعليمية الإماراتية والخليجية. كما يوفر المركز أيضاً بيئة مناسبة تجمع الدوائر الحكومية والمؤسسات التعليمية والصناعية للاطلاع على أدوات التكنولوجيا الحديثة والمبتكرة والتعرف عليها عن طريق القيام بتجربة هذه التقنيات.

 

الدرهم الإلكتروني

الدرهم الإلكتروني هو عملة إلكترونية ويأتي على شكل بطاقة ذكية ويحتوي على فئات مختلفة. ويمكن استخدامه للدفع عند إجراء الخدمات الحكومية وغير الحكومية. اقرأ المزيد عن الدرهم الإلكتروني.

 

الحكومة الإلكترونية

تعرّف شبكة الأمم المتحدة للإدارة العامة (UNPAN) "الحكومة الإلكترونية" باستخدام وتطبيق تكنولوجيا المعلومات في الإدارة العامة لتبسيط المعاملات ودمج العمليات المختلفة بهدف إدارة البيانات والمعلومات على نحو أكثر فاعلية وتحسين الخدمات العامة، وكذلك توسيع قنوات الاتصال بهدف تحفيز المشاركة وتمكين المواطنين.

 

مؤشر تنمية الحكومة الإلكترونية

وفقاً لشبكة  الأمم المتحدة للإدارة العامة (UNPAN)، فإن مؤشر تنمية الحكومة الإلكترونية هو مقياس مركب من ثلاثة أبعاد هامة للحكومة الإلكترونية، وهي: توفير الخدمات عبر الإنترنت، والاتصال والقدرات البشرية.

اطلع على مسح الأمم المتحدة حول الحكومة الإلكترونية  2014.(PDF, 6MB)

 

المشاركة الإلكترونية

وفقاً لشبكة الأمم المتحدة للإدارة العامة (UNPAN)، تتمحور المشاركة الإلكترونية حول تعزيز المشاركات المدنية والحوكمة التشاركية والمفتوحة من خلال استخدام تكنولوجيات المعلومات والاتصالات. وتشير الأدلة المتزايدة إلى التوسع السريع للمشاركة الإلكترونية ودورها المتصاعد كأداة للمشاركة وتفعيل سبل التعاون بين الحكومات والمواطنين. وتهدف المشاركة الإلكترونية إلى تحسين الوصول إلى المعلومات والخدمات العامة وكذلك تعزيز المشاركة في صنع السياسات بغية تمكين المواطنين وخدمة مصلحة المجتمع ككل.

اقرأ المزيد حول المشاركة الإلكترونية.

 

الدفع الإلكتروني

الدفع الإلكتروني هو دفع ثمن الخدمات الحكومية من خلال القنوات الإلكترونية مثل أجهزة الكمبيوتر وأجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة والمنافذ الإلكترونية. ويمكن أن يتم الدفع باستخدام البطاقات المصرفية والدرهم الإلكتروني أو مرافق الخصم المباشر في المصارف.

 

شبكة الحكومة الاتحادية

سوف يوفر برنامج شبكة الحكومة الاتحادية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة (Fednet) بنيةً تحتية مشتركة لإتاحة إمكانية الوصول بشكل سهل وعند الطلب إلى مجموعة مشتركة من موارد الحوسبة القابلة للضبط من قبل جميع الجهات الحكومية الاتحادية.

 

الأحداث الحياتية

هي الأحداث الرئيسية التي يشهدها الإنسان في دورة حياته. ومعظمها يحدث للجميع مرة واحدة على الأقل في حياتهم.

 

الحكومة الذكية

وفقاً لشبكة الأمم المتحدة للإدارة العامة (UNPAN)، ينطبق مصطلح الحكومة الذكية على استخدام المنصات والأجهزة المتحركة في الحكومة الإلكترونية.

 

مبادرة الحكومة الذكية

في 22 مايو عام 2013، أطلق صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم نائب رئيس الدولة، رئيس مجلس الوزراء، حاكم دبي، "رعاه الله" مبادرة الحكومة الذكية لتوفير الخدمات الحكومية للمواطنين على مدار الساعة من خلال الهواتف المتحركة والأجهزة الذكية والمنافذ الإلكترونية.

 

خارطة طريق الحكومة الذكية

توفر خارطة طريق الحكومة الذكية خطةً لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة للانتقال من الحكومة الإلكترونية إلى الحكومة الذكية. ويتماشى نطاق خارطة الطريق مع استراتيجية الحكومة الإلكترونية الاتحادية الحالية حيث ينصب التركيز على التحسينات البيئية وتعزيز الجاهزية وإسعاد المستخدم. وقد تم تحديد هذه المجالات ضمن أربعة مسارات متوازية شملتها خارطة الطريق وهي:

  1. إيجاد بيئة عامة تزدهر فيها الحكومة الذكية
  2. تقييم قدرات الجهات الحكومية
  3. تأسيس موارد مشتركة عبر الجهات الحكومية على المستوى الوطني
  4. إسعاد المواطنين

 

المبادئ التوجيهية للحكومة الذكية

تضم المبادئ التوجيهية للحكومة الذكية مجموعة من الإرشادات والتوجيهات للجهات الحكومية تهدف إلى الاستعداد لعملية التحول من الحكومة الإلكترونية إلى الحكومة الذكية. وستساعد هذه الجهات في معالجة بعض التحديات لاستغلال الفوائد التي يمكن الحصول عليها من الحكومة الذكية. وهي تحتوي على مجموعة مبادئ توجيهية لتجهيز الجهات الحكومية لمتطلبات تطوير وتنفيذ التطبيقات والخدمات عبر الهاتف المتحرك باستخدام تقنيات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات.

 

الدفع الذكي عبر الأجهزة المتحركة

وفقاً لخارطة طريق الحكومة الذكية في الإمارات العربية المتحدة، يمكن تعريف "الدفع الذكي" باعتباره معاملة دفع بين طرفين من خلال جهاز متحرك. يزداد اليوم طلب المستخدمين على حلول عملية وملائمة لمعاملات الدفع – لا سيما للمعاملات التي يجرونها بصورة مستمرة مثل رسوم المرور والنقل العام ورسوم مواقف السيارات والفواتير والغرامات. وبالتالي، فإن خدمات الدفع الذكي أصبحت ضرورية جداً وأساسية باعتبارها أداة تمكينية للخدمات العامة.

 

تقنية الاتصال عن قرب  (NFC)

توفر تقنية الاتصال عن قرب (NFC) أو الهواتف والأجهزة النقالة المجهزة بهذه التقنية مع التطبيقات المناسبة للمستهلكين مجموعة كاملة من خدمات القيمة المضافة الجديدة. وسيكون بمقدور مستخدمي الهاتف المتحرك الوصول بشكل آمن إلى الخدمات الحكومية، ودمج بطاقات الدفع الخاصة بهم في محفظة متحركة موحدة واستخدام هواتفهم لدفع رسوم المرور وجمع الكوبونات على هواتفهم، وما إلى ذلك. ومع ارتفاع عدد مستخدمي الهواتف الذكية، أصبحت هذه الأجهزة وسيلة مناسبة ومثالية للغاية لتوفير خدمات ذات قيمة مضافة. والأهم من ذلك، فإن تقنية الاتصال عن قرب سهلة الاستخدام وآمنة أيضاً.

 

إدارة الخدمات الآمنة  TSM

يتم تفعيل الخدمات الآمنة عبر الهاتف المتحرك من خلال "إدارة الخدمات الآمنة" المعروفة ب (TSM) وهي عبارة عن كيان مستقل وموثوق يتيح ويسهل تبادل المعلومات بين مقدمي الخدمات (مثل الحكومات والبنوك وشركات النقل وتجار التجزئة وغيرهم) من جهة ومشغلي الشبكات المتنقلة من جهة أخرى. كما أنها تدعم البنية التحتية التي تمكن تقديم الخدمات من خلال شبكة الهواتف المتحركة. وتسمح إدارة الخدمات الآمنة بالوصول إلى العناصر الآمنة على الهواتف المتحركة والأجهزة. هذه الأجزاء الآمنة تصدر من قبل أطراف ثالثة مثل مشغلي شبكات الهواتف المتحركة وبالتالي تبرز الحاجة لوجود طرف محايد لإجراء الاتصال بين مشغلي الهواتف المتحركة ومزودي الخدمات الراغبين في الوصول إلى عنصر آمن لتقديم خدمات عبر الهاتف المتحرك.

 

الأجندة الوطنية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة

تشمل الأجندة الوطنية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة مجموعة من المؤشرات الوطنية في قطاعات التعليم والرعاية الصحية والاقتصاد والشرطة والأمن والإسكان والبنية التحتية والخدمات الحكومية. وتقيس هذه المؤشرات بشكل بعيد الأمد نتائج الأداء في كل من الأولويات الوطنية، وهي تقارن الأداء في دولة الإمارات استناداً إلى المعايير العالمية. وتحظى هذه المؤشرات الوطنية بمتابعة دورية من قبل القيادة في الحكومة لضمان تحقيق أهدافها بحلول عام 2021.

اقرأ المزيد عن  الأجندة الوطنية.

 

مواضيع الخدمات

مواضيع الخدمات هي المجالات التي تشملها خدمات حكومة الإمارات.

 

الرموز القصيرة

الرموز القصيرة هي أرقام الهاتف القصيرة التي يمكن إرسال رسالة نصية إليها (باستخدام كلمات رئيسية  وترتيب محدد مسبقاً) لتلقي المعلومات حول خدمة حكومية معينة.

 

رؤية الإمارات 2021

تهدف رؤية الإمارات 2021 إلى ترسيخ مكانة الإمارات العربية المتحدة لتصبح في مصاف الدول المتقدمة بحلول اليوبيل الذهبي لاتحاد الإمارات. ومن أجل ترجمة هذه الرؤية الطموحة إلى واقع ملموس، تم تحديد أركانها ضمن ستة أولويات وطنية تمثل أهم القطاعات الرئيسية لعمل الحكومة في السنوات المقبلة.

اقرأ المزيد عن رؤية الإمارات 2021.